New Pokemon anime to be based on first games.

Allow me shake my cane at kids today and say that there are too many damned Pokemon, and when I was young Charizard was the most powerful! There was none of this mamby pamby uh… Slugma…ferret lookin’ thing? OK I’ll level with you. I don’t know a damn thing about current gen Pokemon. I haven’t played any of the games since Silver and Gold versions, I haven’t watched the show since I was eleven, and I can hardly remember anything outside of the original 151. However none of that matters, because we’re going back to basics with the new anime, set before unknowns, that popular one, and the funny looking one. So fans of the old school games rejoice! Your fifteen year old prayers have been answered. I wonder if Missing No. will make an appearance.

I still have all the original 151 Pokemon cards.

SOURCE

Leave a Reply

